LibGuides: Official Publications: Home

Official Publications

Official publications are documents published by national governments, executive agencies and by inter-governmental organisations, such as the United Nations and the European Union. In this guide you will find information related to online resources made available through various organisations.

Library Search

Use Library Search to help you find books, journal articles and other useful resources held at the University of Dundee.

U.K. Parliamentary Papers

UK Parliamentary Papers This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to government documents from 1688-2003, with information on social, political, economic and foreign policy. Includes Bills, House Papers and Command Papers, including reports of committees and commissions, accounts and financial returns, statistical information, treaties and foreign correspondence
Select "login through institution", then select United Kingdom and then University of Dundee from the drop-down menu. When promted, log in with your University of Dundee username and password.

Scottish Government Publications: Latest

National Archives

EU Exit Web Archive
This new EU Exit Web Archive is a comprehensive archive of a wide range of legislative materials in English, French and German. This includes Treaties, legislative acts, the Official Journal of the European Union and other supporting materials, and judgements of the European Court of Justice. This archive will continue to be maintained until exit, at which point it will stand as a permanent record of EU law as it stood when the UK left the EU.
Legislation.gov.uk
Legislation originating from the EU to www.legislation.gov.uk. Also published details about the amendments to EU legislation from the EU and, crucially, the corrective amendments made by UK legislation in preparation for exit. This new collection of EU legislation will continue to be maintained with new content from EUR-Lex until the point of exit, at which point we will maintain the UK versions of the legislation, with amendments incorporated into the texts.

Foreign and Commonwealth Office Collection

Foreign and Commonwealth Office collection 1545-1900 (19th century British pamphlets) This link opens in a new window
For off-campus access, select Login Through Your Library, find and select institution University of Dundee, Login then sign in using your University of Dundee username and password