LibGuides: Geography &amp; Environmental Science Subject Guide: Journal Databases

Library Search

Use Library Search to help you find books, journal articles and other useful resources held at the University of Dundee.

Quick Links

Resource Lists
Search by your module code or title
A-Z list of Databases
You can filter the list by Subject to see your 'Best bets'
More Books
Do you want us to buy a book to add to our collection? Do you think an extra copy or an e-book would be helpful? Please get in touch.

Inter-Library Loans

You can apply for a free inter-library loan (ILL) when you need a book, journal or journal article not held in our collection. We will do our best to source it from another library on your behalf.

Inter-library loans
Find out more about our inter-library loan service, including how to place a request.

List of Journals

Journal Search - by title or subject category This link opens in a new window
We have compiled a list of all the online journals that the University of Dundee has access to. You can search using the journal title or the ISSN.
BrowZine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
BrowZine is an App and a website, which allows you to browse, discover, read, and keep up to date with the key journals in your subject field, over the majority of the University of Dundee's subscribed E-journals. Additional features allow you to save full text articles, be alerted to new issues of journals, and save citations to Bibliographic software and to social media.
For off-campus access, you may be required to click on Choose my Library and select University of Dundee

Multidisciplinary databases

The following databases contain publications for a wide variety of disciplines and subjects. They are a good starting point for all kinds of research.

SCOPUS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic journals resource containing abstracts and citations.
For off campus access select "login" then "Other Institution Login". Choose UK Access Management Federation from the box then University of Dundee. Enter your University of Dundee username and password. Intermittent login problems (Sept.2023); if you have any difficulties gaining access, try clearing cookies, and using another browser'
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database indexing all subject areas, from 1900 onwards. Includes citation indexes.
For off campus access select Institutional Sign in/UK Federation/University of Dundee then enter your University of Dundee username and password

What is a "Peer-Reviewed Article"?

This video by North Carolina State University Library describes the peer-review process.

Popular e-journals - click on the cover title to go through to fulltext on the BrowZine website

Journal titles - Geography and Environmental Science

Geography & Environmental Science Subject Guide

Get Help