Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Computing Subject Guide

Learn about key library resources for studying computing

Welcome

Welcome to your Subject Guide for Computing Use the tabs along the top of this guide to find ebooks, journal articles and to find further resources for Computing.

We also support your studies through:

  • Liaison - working with you to ensure the Library has the resources you need
  • Collection development - purchasing resources for your course
  • Teaching - delivering inductions, one-to-one appointments and specialist sessions to help you develop your skills
  • Research support - supporting staff and research students to make the most of information sources.

New Books for Computing

Inter-Library Loans

Books on a library shelf

You can apply for an ILL when you need a book, journal or journal article not held in our collection. Find out more.

Search the Library

A member of library staff pushing a library trolley of books within a library

Find resources you need using "Library Search" 

Computing at Dundee

Key University Archive Resources in Computing

Primary source material is a valuable resource for all kinds of subjects across the University, including computing .

You can find items of interest by searching our archives and collections online catalogue

To find out more about the Archive go to www.dundee.ac.uk/archives and email archives@dundee.ac.uk with your questions.

Two people looking at an analogue computer