Skip to Main Content

Languages Subject Guide

Learn about key library resources for studying languages

Oxford Reference Online

Oxford Reference online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Oxford reference is an online reference database through which you can access bilingual dictionaries. Sign in and find the Reference Type button. From the drop down menu select Bilingual Dictionary.
For off campus access select "Login with Athens/Access Management Federation", find University of Dundee and login with username and password.

Dictionaries Available in the Library

Collins French dictionary and grammar : 120,000 translations plus grammar tips by Beattie, Susie, editor.
Call Number: 443.21 F 529
ISBN: 9780008241384
Publication Date: 2018
Dictionnaire du français argotique & populaire by Caradec, François
Call Number: 443 C 257
ISBN: 9782035712301
Publication Date: 1998
The Oxford-Hachette French dictionary : French-English, English-French
Call Number: 443.21 O 98
ISBN: 9780198614227
Publication Date: 2007
Le Robert & Collins poche Anglais. : dictionnaire français-anglais, anglais-français.
Call Number: 443.21 R 639
ISBN: 9782321006923
Publication Date: 2014
German Pocket Dictionary: the Perfect Portable Dictionary (Collins Pocket) by Collins Dictionaries
Call Number: 433.21 C 712
ISBN: 9780008183639
Publication Date: 2017-05-01
Concise Oxford Spanish Dictionary by Oxford Dictionary
Call Number: 463.21 C 744
ISBN: 0199560943
Publication Date: 2009
Spanish Dictionary and Grammar by Collins
Call Number: 463.21 C 712
ISBN: 9780007323173
Publication Date: 2010-01-01

bab.la

bab.la
An online dictionary for 28 languages. This language portal provides access to online dictionaries, conjugation tables and multilingual phrases. It can be used to help you translate, learn and practice new language.