It is important to remember when accessing ebooks off-campus that you need to enter your University username and password to ensure that you get full access to all the resources. This proves to the suppliers of these resources that you are entitled to use them. Select the more option from the descriptions in the boxes below to find out how to access the resources.
For more information please see our guide to Ebooks.
This link opens in a new windowThe Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is also a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowOxford Reference is an online reference database, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias
This link opens in a new windowThe Oxford Dictionary of National Biography is the national record of people who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. The Dictionary offers over 60,000 concise, up-to-date biographies written by named, specialist authors.
The Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy by 
The Oxford Companion to Philosophy by This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowA collection of over 350,000 books published in England from 1475 to 1900. Includes Early English Books Online, Eighteenth Century Collections Online and 19th century titles from the British Library.
This link opens in a new windowEarly European Books traces the history of printing in Europe from its origins through to the close of the seventeenth century, offering full-colour, high-resolution facsimile images of rare and hard-to-access printed sources.