It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Centre for Archive and Information Studies: Journal databases/Primary sources
Academic journals resource containing abstracts and citations.
For off campus access select "login" then "Other Institution Login". Choose UK Access Management Federation from the box then University of Dundee. Enter your University of Dundee username and password.
This database provides access to the searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth, comprising millions of high-resolution facsimile page images. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the social sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology and architecture
For off campus access sign in with your University of Dundee username and password.
Early European Books traces the history of printing in Europe from its origins through to the close of the seventeenth century, offering full-colour, high-resolution facsimile images of rare and hard-to-access printed sources.
For off-campus access select Login through your library or institution, select region United Kingdom(UK Access Management Federation for Education and Research, select institution University of Dundee then login using your University of Dundee username and password
Full-text access to government documents from 1688-2003, with information on social, political, economic and foreign policy. Includes Bills, House Papers and Command Papers, including reports of committees and commissions, accounts and financial returns, statistical information, treaties and foreign correspondence
Select "login through institution", then select United Kingdom and then University of Dundee from the drop-down menu. When promted, log in with your University of Dundee username and password.
Defining Gender provides access to a collection of original documents relating to gender studies, gathered from Libraries and Archives worldwide. The collection includes letters and diaries; conduct and advice literature; poetry, and pamphlets, and manuscript journals.
For off-campus access use your University of Dundee username and password
Reproductions from original pamphlets contributed by Durham University Library. Still owned by the family, this collection was largely accumulated by the 2nd, 3rd and 4th Earls Grey. Charles was Foreign Secretary (1806-07) and Prime Minister (1830- 34). Henry George was Under Secretary for Home Affairs (1830) and the Colonies (1830-34), Secretary at War (1835- 39), and Secretary of State for the Colonies (1846-52). Albert Henry George was Administrator of Rhodesia (1896- 97) and Governor-General of Canada (1904-11). The Greys were particularly interested in parliamentary reform, colonial affairs and Catholic emancipation
For off-campus access select Login Through Your Library, search and select Institution University of Dundee, Login, sign in using your University of Dundee username and password
This database contains 1,009 scripts by 1,062 writers together with detailed information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts. In addition, the database includes facsimilie images for more than 500 of these screenplays.
This database contains 1,303 sources with 1,210 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans. Where possible the complete published non-fiction works are included, as well as interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamplets, letters and other materials.
This database is a searchable collection of poetry and fiction produced in the region during the 19th and 20th centuries. The titles are presented in the original: English, French, Spanish, Dutch, and various Creole languages. The resource also features dictionaries of the Creole spoken in these countries.
This database contains 1,482 authors and over 100,000 pages of letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters. Particular care has been taken to index the material so that it can be used in new ways. For example, you can identify all encounters between the French and the Huron between 1650 and 1700.
The first ever scholarly, primary-source database focused on adult comic books and graphic novels. Includes the works of artists, alongside interviews, criticism, and journal articles that document the continual growth and evolution of this artform
For off-campus access Login with your University of Dundee username and password
This database is a collection of primary materials. Through the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made, this collection lets you see how women’s social movements shaped much of the events and attitudes that have defined modern life.
For off campus access use your University of Dundee username and password.
Popular E-journals - Click on the cover title to go through to full text on the BrowZine website