The Fourth International Conference on Grey Literature (GL '99) in Washington, DC, in October 1999 defined grey literature as follows: "That which is produced on all levels of government, academics, business and industry in print and electronic formats, but which is not controlled by commercial publishers."
They may include, but are not limited to the following types of materials:
BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 140 million documents from more than 6,000 sources. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access). BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library.
ClinicalTrials.gov is a database of privately and publicly funded clinical studies conducted around the world.
CORE (COnnecting REpositories) is an aggregation of open access content from UK and worldwide repositories and open access journals. It provides a range of services including discovery, analytics, and text mining access.
Browse or search for Theses, published research, or datasets produced at University of Dundee. Since 2009, Phd Theses have been submitted electronically.
Search over 500,000 doctoral theses. Download instantly for your research, or order a scanned copy quickly and easily
Mednar is a free, medically-focused deep web search engine.
For serious researchers, Mednar provides a comprehensive search of multiple sources of information with the tools to sort, filter and save critical results.
MedRxiv.org - preprint server for health sciences
The UK's largest independent producer of official statistics and the recognised national statistical institute of the UK.
The OFFSTATS database provides access to free statistics from official sources on the web. Some specialised databases are only available to the University of Auckland staff and students.
Advanced research and scholarship. Theses and dissertations, free to find, free to use.
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Trip Pro includes over 100,000 extra systematic reviews, millions of full-text articles, over 175,000 ongoing clinical trials, access to a large database of medical images, access to tens of thousands of clinical videos
CLINICAL TRIAL REGISTERS
CONFERENCE PRESENTATIONS
Meeting abstracts are published as individual supplements
Limit the search by “Publication Type” to access clinical conference or conference proceedings, or you can search the MeSH heading “Congress as topic”.
Limit the search by “Document Type” to access conference review or papers.
Limit the search by “Document Type” to access meeting abstracts or proceeding papers