As well as Library Search, there are a large number of specialist resources that will help you find articles useful for anatomy and human identification research. These include:
PubMed provides access to citations from biomedical literature from a range of sources, including Medline records from 1950 - present. Create an account by logging in, and choosing 'More login options' from the list of 3rd party suppliers - and then select University of Dundee.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowAuthoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
SciFinder is a chemical literature database for chemistry and chemical engineering. You can search for author names, research topics, substance identifiers, chemical structures and chemical reactions. SciFinder includes Chemical Abstracts, CASReact, Medline, and Registry.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowAcademic journals resource containing abstracts and citations.
A comprehensive database indexing all subject areas, from 1900 onwards. Includes citation indexes.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowImage-based and fully-searchable libraries of academic law journals, US treaties and agreements, US legislation and Supreme Court decisions, and "classic" law books.
If prompted to login, choose SIGN IN, then scroll down to ACCESS THROUGH ACADEMIC INSTITUTION, choose University of Dundee, and login as usual with your University of Dundee username and password. Westlaw includes a wide range of legal materials, covering cases and legislation for the UK and numerous other jurisdictions. Westlaw International resources are now held on a separate database called Westlaw international.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowThere is also an A-Z list of all resources available at University of Dundee. You may wish to skim through this list to see if there are other resources that would be useful for your topic. You can also make an appointment with a librarian to get further advice.
Download the LibKey Nomad browser extension for simpler and quicker access to the full text of journal articles and eBooks. More information about how LibKey Nomad works is available on the e-journals guide.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowImage databank provides 3D anatomical pictures with physiology and clinical content. Go to login page, and select UK Shibboleth, and type in 'University of Dundee' followed by your usual username and password on the Dundee login box. Please note that setting up a personal profile on the site is not required, and you can select 'Continue to Anatomy.tv'.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowThe Cochrane Library is a collection of resources that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowOnline video training resource that covers many software packages and subject disciplines such as Business, 3D Animation, 3D Drawing, 3D Printing, CAD, Design Techniques, Education, Photography, Video, and Web Design
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowThere is a guide on literature searching to help your search searching for articles, or you can contact the library with any questions.