LibGuides: Educational Psychology: Useful Websites

Useful Websites

Jisc Library Hub Discover
Find rare and unique research material by bringing together the catalogues of c.90 major UK and Irish libraries (and growing). In a single search you can discover the holdings of the UK’s national libraries (including the British Library), many University libraries, and specialist research libraries.
Digital Commons Network
Open Access. Powered by Scholars. Published by Universities.
Google Scholar
Search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites

Media Plus (formerly JISC Media Hub) This link opens in a new window
Multimedia items including TV news, documentary films, still images and more from a number of different archive collections. Note this collection is gradually incorporating the former JISC Media Hub content (over the last 4 months of 2016).
For off campus access use your University of Dundee username and password.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full access to Arts & Sciences Collections I to XV
For off-campus access, click "login through your library" and then search for University of Dundee. Sign in with username and password.

Research Guides for JSTOR
Information from JSTOR on how to get the best out of this resource

LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online video training resource that covers many software packages and subject disciplines such as Business, 3D Animation, 3D Drawing, 3D Printing, CAD, Design Techniques, Education, Photography, Video, and Web Design
Login with your University of Dundee username and password. New users will be asked if they wish to connect their personal LinkedIn account with their new LinkedIn Learning account. This is optional, and a personal LinkedIn account is not needed to use the courses and videos on LinkedIn Learning. To create your LinkedIn Learning account, enter your University email address and follow the on-screen instructions.
Nexis This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes online UK and international newspapers. To find Financial Times (London) content, go to Search and select Power Search. In the box showing 'Enter search terms and connectors" type in the following [this example is looking for items on Brexit]:
PUBLICATION(“financial times”) and Brexit
Sign in with University of Dundee username and password.

British Psychological Society
The BPS gives our members the tools and resources to enhance their careers, with the latest psychological research, CPD opportunities and tailored events.
Education Scotland
Education Scotland is a national body for supporting quality and improvement in learning and teaching.
OED Stats
Research Ethics Guidebook
The Research Ethics Guidebook is designed as a resource for social science researchers - those early in their careers, as well as more experienced colleagues. It aims to help you find your way through the variety of regulatory processes and procedures that can apply to social science research - signposting you to more detailed information along the way, and acting as a prompt for reflection and questioning at all stages of the research process.
Scottish Division of Educational Psychology
The Scottish Division of Educational Psychology represents the distinct context of Scotland with its own issues and practice, shaped by separate legislation and policy setting mechanism

Google Alerts
Monitor the web for interesting new content
JournalTOCS
JournalTOCS is the largest free collection of scholarly journals Tables of Contents. JournalTOCS alerts you when new issues of your Followed journals are published.
Zetoc
Alerting service for journal articles/conference proceedings. Search, then click on 'More information about this article' to see if we have access to that article. Alerts - set up a search, an email will be sent when new items are added to the database