Educational Psychology

This database is designed to meet the information needs of the caring professions, and spans the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. The database abstracts and indexes over 500 journals, from more than 16 countries.

Child Development & Adolescent Studies, produced by NISC, is an index to hundreds of journals and thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of resources that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making

The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to educational literature and resources. This database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. This resource contains more than one million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents dating back to 1966.

This database is an international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities, covering over internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK.

PubMed provides access to citations from biomedical literature from a range of sources, including Medline records from 1950 - present. Create an account by logging in, and choosing 'More login options' from the list of 3rd party suppliers - and then select University of Dundee.

Academic journals resource containing abstracts and citations.