Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business Subject Guide

Learn about key library resources for studying business

Library Search

Use Library Search to help you find books, journal articles and other useful resources held at the University of Dundee.

Using Library Search

This video provides a quick introduction on how to use Library Search to locate books and articles available to you via the Library. 

Inter-library loans

You can apply for a free inter-library loan (ILL) when you need a book, journal or journal article not held in our collection. We will do our best to source it from another library on your behalf. 

shelf of colourful books

Key University Archive Resources in Business

The Archive’s collections include primary source material dating from the late 18th century. Comprising financial records, minutes of meetings, legal papers, correspondence, photographs and plans they can be used to investigate the textile industry, shipping and whaling, publishing, and large and small businesses. 

You can find items of interest by searching our archives and collections online catalogue

To find out more about the Archive go to www.dundee.ac.uk/archives and email archives@dundee.ac.uk with your questions.

Man sitting behind a large wooden desk, the office of J. Salomon c 1968.