Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Law

Law Information resources

Welcome

Welcome to your Law Subject Guide! 

Here, we have gathered useful resources for you to use that will help you with your studies and assignments, including some of the following categories: 

  • Legal databases
  • E-books
  • Websites

In the Home Page, you can perform searches to the Library Collection using "Library Search. There are also some quick links to services you might find useful, such as Reading Lists, an A to Z list of all our online resources, as well as information on how to request books that are not currently part of the collection.

If you feel that you need any extra help, don't hesitate to contact us using the info on the left.

Use the tabs at the side of the page to navigate across the various resources.

Inter-Library Loans

Books on a library shelf

You can apply for an ILL when you need a book, journal or journal article not held in our collection. Find out more.

Law Books

Search the Library

A member of library staff pushing a library trolley of books within a library

Find resources you need using "Library Search" 

Quick Links

Key University Archive Resources in Law

Primary source material is a valuable resource for subjects across the University, including Law. Dating from the late 19th century, faculty records are complemented by papers in collections created by local estates and business as well as clients in solicitor collections. 

You can find items of interest by searching our archives and collections online catalogue

To find out more about the Archive go to www.dundee.ac.uk/archives and email archives@dundee.ac.uk with your questions.

Handwritten conveyancing notes from the early 1920s.