LibGuides: Architecture Subject Guide: Multimedia resources

Library Search

Use Library Search to help you find books, journal articles and other useful resources held at the University of Dundee.

Multimedia resources

Box of Broadcasts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
BoB (Box of Broadcasts) from Learning On Screen is an innovative shared online off-air Television and radio recording service.
Also see this link
https://learningonscreen.ac.uk/bob-curated-playlists/
for "A rich resource of collected clips and individual Television or radio broadcasts created by academics around specific subject areas or modules."
For off campus access, Sign In, select home institution University of Dundee, then sign in using you University of Dundee username and password.
Media Plus (formerly JISC Media Hub) This link opens in a new window
Multimedia items including TV news, documentary films, still images and more from a number of different archive collections. Note this collection is gradually incorporating the former JISC Media Hub content (over the last 4 months of 2016).
For off campus access use your University of Dundee username and password.
LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online video training resource that covers many software packages and subject disciplines such as Business, 3D Animation, 3D Drawing, 3D Printing, CAD, Design Techniques, Education, Photography, Video, and Web Design
Login with your University of Dundee username and password. New users will be asked if they wish to connect their personal LinkedIn account with their new LinkedIn Learning account. This is optional, and a personal LinkedIn account is not needed to use the courses and videos on LinkedIn Learning. To create your LinkedIn Learning account, enter your University email address and follow the on-screen instructions.
SCRAN - Scottish Cultural Resources Network This link opens in a new window
SCRAN is a collection of thousands of images, movies and sounds relating to Scotland from museums, galleries, archives and the media.
For off campus use select the Shibboleth route, and the University of Dundee

Maps

Digimap: online Ordnance Survey maps and mapping data This link opens in a new window The Ordnance Survey collection contains a number of datasets ranging from small scale base maps, such as MiniScale®, to detailed large scale mapping including OS MasterMap®, which is the most detailed large scale vector dataset available from Ordnance Survey. Complete coverage of Great Britain is available for all the products in the collection and all products are updated throughout the year, as and when updates are received from Ordnance Survey.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
For off-campus access use your University of Dundee username and password. Additionally, to access the Digimap Ordnance Survey Collections, you must first register.

Digimap on YouTube
Official user guides from YouTube.
Gazeteer for Scotland
An online search for historical, geographical and biographical information relating to Scotland.
National Library of Scotland Maps
Historic maps of Scotland
NLS MAps with historical overlays
Geo-referenced historical maps overlaid upon Google maps, satellite and terrain layers (from the National Library of Scotland).