Our University subscription to Pressreader offers access to thousands of newspapers and magazines from around the world. Access is generally from the current issue back to 2004, where available. Settings include options for automatic translation, and text to speech. See PressReader Libguide https://libguides.dundee.ac.uk/c.php?g=713395 for further details.
Pressreader can be read on a desktop, smart phone or tablet, using the Pressreader app. Go to Sign In, choosing Library or Group, and select the University of Dundee, followed by your usual username and password.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowThe University of Dundee now provides access to the Financial Times website, FT.com. FT.com provides up to the minute news coverage, statistical sources, company and markets data, and includes access to the ePaper, which is a digital replica of the daily print edition, with an archive going back to 2005. FT.com can be read on a desktop, smart phone or tablet, using the FT app. An introductory guide to the features and options on FT.com is available here http://enterprise.ft.com/guide
The Economist is an English-language weekly magazine-format newspaper owned by the Economist Group and edited at offices in London. Continuous publication began under its founder James Wilson in September 1843
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowprovides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Updated daily.
The Times in full text, including news, editorials, advertising, and images
The current print copy of the following publications are available in the Main Library: