Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A selection of library users E-book requests from Askews and Holts, and ProQuest EBL, from January 2021 - March 2021
Hover over the e-book cover to see the title/author details, then select to view in Library Search and sign in to view availability and access the full text.
LLC E-book suppliers who permit e-book suggestions for purchase
Did you know that the LLC provides University of Dundee students and staff access to two of our E-book suppliers databases, Askews & Holts, and EBL Ebooks and if an e-book item is not currently in stock, you can either preview them, or suggest for purchase, for your studies, theses, dissertation, project, or to enhance stock collection development (subject to funding available). For more details or to browse the contents of these databases, please select one of the highlighted supplier links below.
Askews and Holts E-books
This site hosts a large array of E-book titles from a range of publishers and covers all subject areas.
If an E-book is not currently in stock University of Dundee students and staff can Recommend/'Suggest' E-books to purchase to the Library and Learning Centre, by using the Askews and Holts online tool as below:
1. When you find a book that isn’t in your library, you may preview it, to check it is what you were looking for by clicking the preview button.
2. This will open the online reader for you to view the book before making your recommendation.
3. If you wish to recommend the book, click the recommend button.
4. Complete the form which pops up with your name and your University of Dundee email address and the reason for your suggestion and click ‘Suggest Book’.
ProQuest Ebook Central contains a wide range of e-books titles from publishers and covers all subjects areas. 5 minute previews of e-books not owned by the library are also available. Readers can suggest books for purchase by selecting the 'Suggest for purchase' button and filling in the online suggestion form. Please include your University e-mail address and let us know why you think we should buy this title.
Please note we are unable to to order print materials at this time, but can order electronic books and resources instead if available in this format by e-mailing us at firstname.lastname@example.org, using your dundee.ac.uk email address and give details of the e-book, why you need it and we'll do our best to respond to your request as quickly as possible.