This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowAuthoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
PubMed provides access to citations from biomedical literature from a range of sources, including Medline records from 1950 - present. Create an account by logging in, and choosing 'More login options' from the list of 3rd party suppliers - and then select University of Dundee.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowBMJ Learning offers high-quality continuing medical education for doctors and other healthcare professionals. It features hundreds of accredited, peer-reviewed learning modules in text, video, and audio formats.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowThe Cochrane Library is a collection of resources that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowThis database is designed to meet the information needs of the caring professions, and spans the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. The database abstracts and indexes over 500 journals, from more than 16 countries.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowCINAHL Plus provides access to literature in nursing and allied health disciplines.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowIncludes online UK and international newspapers. To find Financial Times (London) content, go to Search and select Power Search. In the box showing 'Enter search terms and connectors" type in the following [this example is looking for items on Brexit]:
PUBLICATION(“financial times”) and Brexit
The Knowledge Network platform is the national knowledge management platform for health and social care delivered by the Knowledge Services Group. It provides information and learning resources from more than 100 quality assured health and social care providers and includes collections of articles, books and journals, guidelines, policy documents, resources for patients and service users, evaluated websites and e-learning courses.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowAcademic journals resource containing abstracts and citations.
A comprehensive database indexing all subject areas, from 1900 onwards. Includes citation indexes.