Need help using the Library?
Call in to one of our libraries
Email: library@dundee.ac.uk
Library Website
You can apply for a free inter-library loan (ILL) when you need a book, journal or journal article not held in our collection. We will do our best to source it from another library on your behalf.
The following databases contain publications for a wide variety of disciplines and subjects. They are a good starting point for all kinds of research.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowAcademic journals resource containing abstracts and citations.
A comprehensive database indexing all subject areas, from 1900 onwards. Includes citation indexes.
This collection of journals covers areas including the Humanities, International Law and Biology.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowImage-based and fully-searchable libraries of academic law journals, US treaties and agreements, US legislation and Supreme Court decisions, and "classic" law books.
If prompted to login, choose SIGN IN, then scroll down to ACCESS THROUGH ACADEMIC INSTITUTION, choose University of Dundee, and login as usual with your University of Dundee username and password. Westlaw includes a wide range of legal materials, covering cases and legislation for the UK and numerous other jurisdictions. Westlaw International resources are now held on a separate database called Westlaw international.
Jus Mundi is the search engine for international law and arbitration. Jus Mundi allows Legal professionals to use AI-powered technology to deliver thorough legal research and monitor the latest legal information from all over the world.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowFor the resources below please SELECT Business Searching Interface. For Regional Business News, please SELECT Choose databases.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowOne of the most used business research databases, providing full text for more than 3725 academic journals, and over 2900 trade publications and magazines.. Coverage is in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. The service also includes a large video collection, on all aspects of business, and Company Information on over 1.1 million of the world's public and private companies.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowAn index to economic literature, covering over 500 key journals, plus books, dissertations and working papers.
This link opens in a new windowFull access to Arts & Sciences Collections I to XV
This link opens in a new windowprovides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Updated daily.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowBrowZine is an App and a website, which allows you to browse, discover, read, and keep up to date with the key journals in your subject field, over the majority of the University of Dundee's subscribed E-journals. Additional features allow you to save full text articles, be alerted to new issues of journals, and save citations to Bibliographic software and to social media.
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
Access to a range of economic and social data from large-scale government surveys, multi-nation aggregate databanks and major UK longitudinal surveys.