Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Childhood Practice and Childhood Studies Subject Guide

Learn about key library resources for studying childhood studies

Welcome

Welcome to your Childhood Practice and Childhood Studies Guide!

Here, we have gathered useful resources for you to use that will help you with your studies and assignments. They are divided in the following categories: 

  • Journal databases
  • E-books
  • Electronic journals
  • Referencing
  • Useful Websites

On the Home Page you will find some of the newest books in the Library Collection related to Childhood Practice and Childhood Studies. You can also perform searches to the Library Collection using "Library Search", directly from the Subject Guide Home page. There are also some quick links to services you might find useful, such as Resource Lists, an A to Z list of eResources, as well as information on how to request books that are not currently part of the collection. In addition, you can find information about Inter-Library Loans (ILL), in case you need a resource that is not part of our collection but might be obtained from another library.

If you feel that you need any extra help, don't hesitate to contact us using the info on the left.

Use the tabs on the side of this page to navigate across the various resources.

Search the Library

A member of library staff pushing a library trolley of books within a library

Find resources you need using "Library Search" 

Inter Library Loans

A library shelf with a selection of books

You can apply for an ILL when you need a book, journal or journal article, not held in our collection find out more

Quick Links

New Books

Key University Archive Resources in Childhood Practice and Childhood Studies

The Archive's collections include relevant primary source material from the late 19th century, such as records of the Dundee College of Education and collections featuring reports on childhood as well as children's experiences.

You can find items of interest by searching our archives and collections online catalogue

To find out more about the Archive go to www.dundee.ac.uk/archives and email archives@dundee.ac.uk with your questions.

Three children standing on a beach in 1910 wearing protective hats