LibGuides: Childhood Practice and Childhood Studies Subject Guide: Journal databases

Get Help

Need help using the Library?

Call in to one of our libraries

Email: llc@dundee.ac.uk

Tel: 01382 384087

Library Website

Or chat with us via "Ask the Library".

Databases

ASSIA This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database is designed to meet the information needs of the caring professions, and spans the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. The database abstracts and indexes over 500 journals, from more than 16 countries.
Login with your University of Dundee username and password
British Education Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles on all aspects of education in Britain from 1975 onwards.
For off campus access use your University of Dundee username and password
Child development and Adolescent Studies This link opens in a new window Child Development & Adolescent Studies, produced by NISC, is an index to hundreds of journals and thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
For off campus access use your University of Dundee username and password
Education Abstracts This link opens in a new window Education Abstracts provides indexing and abstracts for more than 680 periodicals and yearbooks, dating back to 1983. Books on education published after 1995 are also indexed. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and more.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
For off-campus access use your University of Dundee username and password
Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
For off-campus access use your University of Dundee username and password
ERIC This link opens in a new window The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to educational literature and resources. This database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. This resource contains more than one million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents dating back to 1966.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
For off-campus access use your University of Dundee username and password
Nexis This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes online UK and international newspapers. To find Financial Times (London) content, go to Search and select Power Search. In the box showing 'Enter search terms and connectors" type in the following [this example is looking for items on Brexit]:
PUBLICATION(“financial times”) and Brexit
Sign in with University of Dundee username and password.
SCOPUS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic journals resource containing abstracts and citations.
For off campus access select "login" then "Other Institution Login". Choose UK Access Management Federation from the box then University of Dundee. Enter your University of Dundee username and password.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database indexing all subject areas, from 1900 onwards. Includes citation indexes.
For off campus access select Institutional Sign in/UK Federation/University of Dundee then enter your University of Dundee username and password

Search the Library

Find resources you need using "Library Search"

Quick Links

Resource Lists
Search by your module code or title
A-Z list of eResources
You can filter the list by Subject to see your 'Best bets'
More Books
Do you want us to buy a book to add to our collection? Do you think an extra copy or an e-book would be helpful? Please get in touch.