Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Leisure reading

Leisure Reading Collection

Leisure Reading Collections are available in all of the Library & Learning Centre Libraries. The idea behind these collections is to help you take a break from the rigours of study. The Main Librry, for example, has the collection housed in the "Broughty Ferry Beach Club" while the libraries at DJCAD, Rbertson Trust Medical Library and the Fife Campus Library have designated areas with in the library for the collections. If you are unsure as to where they are, just ask at the desk.Several genres are covered, but we welcome suggestions.  Send any ideas to morebooks@dundee.ac.uk with "Leisure Books" in the "Subject box".  All books can be borrowed in the usual manner.                                                   

Genres included in the collection are -

Fiction                  Bestsellers, Crime, Fantasy, Graphic Novels, Fiction in translation, Historical Novels, Mystery, & Science Fiction                

Non Fiction         Biographies, Cookery, Health (incl Mindfulness & Yoga), History, Music, Sport & Travel

A selection of titles added to the Leisure Reading Collections across the sites (13.03.2020)

Hover over the book cover to see the title/author details and select to view in Library Search, then sign in to view availability and location of print texts and, if available as an e-book, access full text.

Weekly book recommendation

Sources of recommended reading

Book Prizes

What are you reading?

​Tell us what you're currently reading and what is your favourite book. Let us know by sending an e-mail to morebooks@dundee.ac.uk with "Leisure reading" in the Subject