LibGuides: Gateway: Key resources

Search the Library

Find resources you need using "Library Search"

Trip Pro This link opens in a new window
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.
For off-campus access Login with your University of Dundee username and password

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library is a collection of resources that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making
For off-campus access select Sign in then Institutional login. Type Dundee in the search box and select University of Dundee. Enter your University of Dundee username and password.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed provides access to citations from biomedical literature from a range of sources, including Medline records from 1950 - present. Create an account by logging in, and choosing 'More login options' from the list of 3rd party suppliers - and then select University of Dundee.

Medline This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
For off-campus access use your University of Dundee username and password

CINAHL Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus provides access to literature in nursing and allied health disciplines.
For off-campus access use your University of Dundee username and password

SCOPUS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic journals resource containing abstracts and citations.
For off campus access select "login" then "Other Institution Login". Choose UK Access Management Federation from the box then University of Dundee. Enter your University of Dundee username and password. Intermittent login problems (Sept.2023); if you have any difficulties gaining access, try clearing cookies, and using another browser'

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database indexing all subject areas, from 1900 onwards. Includes citation indexes.
For off campus access select Institutional Sign in/UK Federation/University of Dundee then enter your University of Dundee username and password

ERIC This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to educational literature and resources. This database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. This resource contains more than one million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents dating back to 1966.
For off-campus access use your University of Dundee username and password

ASSIA This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database is designed to meet the information needs of the caring professions, and spans the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. The database abstracts and indexes over 500 journals, from more than 16 countries.
Login with your University of Dundee username and password

PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES® provides the full text of more than 100 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.
For off-campus use - log in with your University of Dundee username and password.