Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Engineering Subject Guide

Learn about key library resources for studying engineering

Library Search

Use Library Search to help you find books, journal articles and other useful resources held at the University of Dundee.

Browse Engineering journals

You can monitor current scholarly journal content via BrowZine.

ACM Digital Library

ANATOMY TV

ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) online

Construction Information Services

Digimap

ICE Virtual Library

IEEE Digital Library

Material ConneXion

Medline

PubMed - From the National Library of Medicine, an alternative way of searching Medline

Scopus

SpringerLink

Web of Science

Key University Archive Resources in Engineering

You can use our primary source material as resources across biomedical, civil and mechanical engineering and to learn about Dundee's pioneering history in biomedical sciences. The Archives hold individual’s collections such as Peter Carmichael, as well as company records such as D J Macdonald. Looking at how engineers worked in the past can give you new insights into today's challenges. Collections include primary source material from the early 19th century, comprising photographs, maps, plans and drawings, papers and other material relating to civil engineering.

You can find items of interest by searching our archives and collections online catalogue

To find out more about the Archive go to www.dundee.ac.uk/archives and email archives@dundee.ac.uk with your questions.

Placing of new girders Tay Bridge 1887    Course leaflet for Biomedical Engineering ScienceTwo men working in an anechoic chamber