Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Design Subject Guide

Learn about key library resources for studying design

Welcome

Welcome to the Design LibGuide for students and staff from the Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art & Design. Liaison support is available for any teaching requests to support curriculum modules by contacting: LLC-digitalskills@dundee.ac.uk

Additional support is available every Wednesday afternoon from 1pm - 5pm for help with individual/multiple database searching, resource requests, or for any Materials ConneXion Room 4010, half hour introduction sessions (max. of 18 in a group). Hourly appointments can be booked for Wednesday afternoons by e-mailing:

doj-library@dundee.ac.uk

 

Key Resources in Design

Search the Library

A member of library staff pushing a library trolley of books within a library

Find resources you need using "Library Search" 

Key University Archive Resources in Design

The Archive’s collections include primary source material dating from the late 19th century. They include comics, the records of DJCAD and local arts organisations, personal papers, photographic material, illustrations, drawings and project material, offering information and inspiration across design, illustration, textiles and fine art. 

You can find items of interest by searching our archives and collections online catalogue

To find out more about the Archive go to www.dundee.ac.uk/archives and email archives@dundee.ac.uk with your questions.

Graphic design studio 1994, with images of inspiration on the boards of office cubicles of the designers.

Quick Links

Inter-Library Loans

Books on a library shelf

You can apply for an ILL when you need a book, journal or journal article not held in our collection. Find out more.

New Books in Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art & Design Library

MyDundee