LibGuides: Walk-in user access to online resources: University of Dundee

List of resources offering Walk-in User access

Below is an A-Z list of resources offering Walk-in User access to our subscribed content (each resource can be searched separately).

ACM Digital Library
Provides access to the full text of every article published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM), including journals, magazines, proceedings and newsletters covering the Computer Sciences
American Chemical Society
Publications from the world's largest scientific society, covering journals in all fields of chemistry, chemical engineering and related fields
BMJ journals collection
A collection of journals covering the general medical specialties.
Brill online journals collection
Collection of journals covering the Humanities, International Law and Biology.
British Cartoon Archive
This comprehensive archive gives access to 150,000 cartoons and caricatures published in British newspapers between 1904 and 2010.
British Education Index
Indexes journal articles on all aspects of education in Britain from 1975 onwards.
British Library Archival Sound Recordings
Includes 50,000 recordings and their associated documentation from the British Library’s collections of unique sound recordings which come from all over the world and cover the entire range of recorded sound: music, drama and literature, oral history, wildlife and environmental sounds.
British Periodicals
This database provides access to the searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth, comprising millions of high-resolution facsimile page images. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the social sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology and architecture
CINAHL Plus
CINAHL Plus provides access to literature in nursing and allied health disciplines.
Drama online core collection
The award-winning Drama Online collection introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in playwriting history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides.
Dundee Library Search service
Dundee University's Library search service allows for searches to be made across all our print and e-books, online journal articles and open access content from publishers and Universities worldwide.
EBSCO Ebook Academic collection
A collection of over 130,000 online books, from a wide range of academic publishers, and covering all subject areas.
Historical texts (includes EEBO, ECCO and 19thc. British Library titles)
A collection of over 350,000 books published in England from 1475 to 1900. Includes Early English Books Online, Eighteenth Century Collections Online and 19th century titles from the British Library.
IEEE Digital Library
This resource includes journals and conference proceedings from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. Coverage is complete since 1988, and with select content from 1872
International Bibliography of Art
The definitive resource for scholarly literature on Western art, IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA). Subject coverage includes: European art since late antiquity; American art since the colonial period; global art since 1945; fine art in the media; decorative arts and antiques; museum studies and conservation; archaeology and material culture; folk art; and architectural history.
JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles and other resources over a wide range of subject areas
Literature Online
A collection of over 355,000 literary works together with key critical and reference resources.
Medline
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
MLA International Bibliography
This database is a classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926.
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography is the national record of people who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. The Dictionary offers over 60,000 concise, up-to-date biographies written by named, specialist authors.
Oxford English Dictionary
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is also a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
Oxford Journals
Oxford Journals online provides fulltext access to over 300 journals covering Arts & Humanities, Law, Medicine & Health, Science & Mathematics and Social Sciences
Periodicals Archive Online
A searchable collection of the backfiles of over 80 key journals in the arts, humanities and social sciences, many back to the early years of the 20th century.
ProQuest Platform
The ProQuest Platform provides searching across many disciplines including The Arts, History, Literature & Language, News & Newspapers, Psychology, Social Sciences
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals
Gives access to the University of Dundee's subscribed journals from the Royal Society of Chemistry
SAGE Journals
Gives access to the University of Dundee's subscribed journals from Sage
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
Access to over 2,000 peer reviewed journals covering Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities, Physical Sciences and Engineering
ScienceDirect E-books
Over 8000 recent Elsevier published e-books in the subject areas of science, medicine and social sciences
Statistical accounts of Scotland
The two Statistical Accounts of Scotland, covering the 1790s and the 1830s, are among the best contemporary reports of life during the agricultural and industrial revolutions in Europe.
Taylor & Francis Online Journals
Taylor & Francis online journals provides fulltext access to over 1,800 journals covering Arts & Humanities, Law, Medicine & Health, Science & Mathematics and Social Sciences.
The Times Digital Archive 1785-2012
The Times in full text, including news, editorials, advertising, and images
Trip Pro
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Trip Pro includes over 100,000 extra systematic reviews, millions of full-text articles, over 175,000 ongoing clinical trials, access to a large database of medical images, access to tens of thousands of clinical videos
UK Parliamentary Papers
Full-text access to government documents from 1688-2003, with information on social, political, economic and foreign policy. Includes Bills, House Papers and Command Papers, including reports of committees and commissions, accounts and financial returns, statistical information, treaties and foreign correspondence
Vogue Archive
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library provides fulltext access to over 1,600 journals covering Arts & Humanities, Law, Medicine & Health, Science & Mathematics and Social Sciences.

Walk-in user access to online resources: University of Dundee

University of Dundee

Walk-in user service

List of resources offering Walk-in User access