Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Physics Subject Guide

Learn about key library resources for studying physics

Search the Library

A member of library staff pushing a library trolley of books within a library

Find resources you need using "Library Search" 

A selection of Physics print & e-books added to stock over the last year.

Hover over the book cover to see the title/author details and select to view in Library Search, then sign in to view availability and location of print texts and if available as an e-book, access full text

Popular E-journals - Click on the cover title to go throughto full text on the BrowZine website

Journal titles - Physics
Journal cover: The Astrophysical Journal Journal cover: Advances in Physics Journal cover: Physica A : statistical Mechanics and its Applications Journal cover: Journal of Computational Physics Journal cover: Applied Physics Letters
Journal cover: Optics Communications Journal cover: Computers and Fluids Journal cover: Physics of Plasmas Journal cover: Medical Physics Journal cover: European Physical Journal C - Particles and Fields
Journal cover: Journal of Applied Physics Journal cover: Journal of Fluid Mechanics Journal cover: Applied acoustics Journal cover: New Journal of Physics Journal cover: Physics Reports

 

Key University Archive Resources in Phsyics

Primary source material is a valuable resource for all kinds of subjects across the University, including physics.

You can find items of interest by searching our archives and collections online catalogue

To find out more about the Archive go to www.dundee.ac.uk/archives and email archives@dundee.ac.uk with your questions.

Physics student working at a desk, ball and stick model to his side.