Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education Subject Guide

Learn about key library resources for studying education

Welcome

Welcome to your Education Subject Guide! 

Here, we have gathered useful resources for you to use that will help you with your studies and assignments. They are divided in the following categories: 

  • Journal databases
  • Literature searching
  • E-books
  • Referencing
  • Websites
  • Resources for teaching practice
  • Multimedia resources

In the Home Page you can perform searches to the Library Collection using "Library Search". There are also some quick links to services you might find useful, such as Resource Lists, an A to Z list of all our online eResources, as well as information on how to request books that are not currently part of the collection.

If you feel that you need any extra help, don't hesitate to contact us.

Use the tabs on the side of the page to navigate across the various resources.

Search the Library

A member of library staff pushing a library trolley of books within a library

Find resources you need using "Library Search" 

Quick Links

Inter-Library Loans

Books on a library shelf

You can apply for an ILL when you need a book, journal or journal article not held in our collection. Find out more.

Key University Archive Resources in Education

You can use our primary source material as resources for all kinds of subjects. Letters, plans, photographs and reports have been used in the classroom for topics such as World War One, Changing Dundee and Victorian lives. Learn how archives can help children explore the past and understand the present. 

You can find items of interest by searching our archives and collections online catalogue

To find out more about the Archive go to www.dundee.ac.uk/archives and email archives@dundee.ac.uk with your questions.

Primary school pupils looking at WW2 archives

School Services, recent book titles added to the library catalogue (Display No-3 added 06.08.18)

 

Hover over an image to see title and author details, then select to view in Library Search and sign in to view availability, location, or to place a print hold request, or if an e-book, access full text.

New Books