A-Z Databases

BoB (Box of Broadcasts) from Learning On Screen is an innovative shared online off-air Television and radio recording service.
Also see this link 
https://learningonscreen.ac.uk/bob-curated-playlists/
for "A rich resource of collected clips and individual Television or radio broadcasts created by academics around specific subject areas or modules."

Online video training resource that covers many software packages and subject disciplines such as Business, 3D Animation, 3D Drawing, 3D Printing, CAD, Design Techniques, Education, Photography, Video, and Web Design

Academic journals resource containing abstracts and citations.

A comprehensive database indexing all subject areas, from 1900 onwards. Includes citation indexes.

Covidence is a web-based software platform that streamlines the production of systematic reviews. It supports citation screening, full-text review, risk of bias assessment, extraction of study characteristics and outcomes, and the export of data and references.

Our University subscription to Pressreader offers access to thousands of newspapers and magazines from around the world. Access is generally from the current issue back to 2004, where available. Settings include options for automatic translation, and text to speech. See PressReader Libguide https://libguides.dundee.ac.uk/c.php?g=713395 for further details.

Pressreader can be read on a desktop, smart phone or tablet, using the Pressreader app. Go to Sign In, choosing Library or Group, and select the University of Dundee, followed by your usual username and password.

Practical Law is an online legal know how service. It provides rigorous peer reviewed resources, such as practice notes, current awareness and standard documents to help you work smarter and advise with confidence.