Skip to main content

A-Z of Eresources

Find the best library resources for your research

Loading...

New / Trial Resources

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
COVID-19 period. Annual Reviews has temporarily opened their complete collection of Journals, offering a comprehensive collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists and covers disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.
COVID-19 BoB have advised that UK based students who have now returned to EU countries will maintain access to BoB until the end of July 2020. BoB (Box of Broadcasts) from Learning On Screen is an innovative shared online off-air Television and radio recording service.
Trial
COVID-19 period - we have trial access to the EBSCO ebook collection, Harvard Business Ebooks. Around 600 texts, covering all aspects of Business studies, including leadership, strategy, innovation, and management.
COVID-19 period. JSTOR is granting expanded access to their full set of Journal Archives and Primary Source Collections, plus additional JSTOR e-books.
Trial
COVID-19 period - we have trial access to Law Trove, a collection of some 200 law textbooks from Oxford University Press. Available titles have a green 'unlocked' padlock.
Trial
COVID-19 outbreak, The Literary Encyclopedia is extending free access until the end of June to all HE and FE institutions across the UK, US, and Europe The Literary Encyclopedia is a constantly evolving and updating repository of authoritative reference work about literary and cultural history
New
Covid-19 period. Additional content from Ohio State University Press.“For the duration of this crisis, all Ohio State University Press monographs, and the linguistics textbook language files, will be open and free to use through the Ohio State University Libraries’ Institutional Repository, The Knowledge Bank.”
New
COVID-19 period. Resources for front-line clinicians and medical researchers have been made openly available in response to the global pandemic.
New
ProQuest have announced the launch of a Coronavirus Research Database in response to the rapidly growing need for authoritative content related to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19). The new cross-disciplinary resource enables researchers to search and discover full-text articles, dissertations and other content from key publishers in one place
Trial
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
New
The SIAM Epidemiology Collection has been made freely available in response to the outbreak of the SARS-CoV-2 virus and the associated disease COVID-19.
We hope this content on epidemiology, disease modeling, pandemics and vaccines will help in the rapid fight against this global problem.
Trial
This microsite provides links and references to all relevant COVID-19 research articles, book chapters and information that can be freely accessed on Taylor & Francis Online and Taylor & Francis ebooks in support of the global efforts in diagnosis, treatment, prevention and further research into COVID-19.
New
Beginning on Friday, March 20, access restrictions will be removed for all 1,150+ titles in the UMP EBC until the end of April 2020. The UMP EBC contains the Press’s scholarly output published since 2012 as well as new books and older titles as they are digitized.
New
In response to the COVID-19 crisis, Project MUSE is supporting its participating publishers in making scholarly content temporarily available for free on the MUSE platform. Among the publishers are University of Pennsylvania Press (all books and journals), Johns Hopkins University Press (all books and journals), Ohio State University Press (all books and journals), University of Nebraska Press (all books and journals), University of North Carolina Press (all books), Temple University Press (all books), and Vanderbilt University Press (selected books). Content that is freely available on the Project MUSE platform during the COVID-19 crisis will display a distinctive “Free” icon
Trial
Choose up to 7 e-books from the VitalSource Ebook collection for full download during our trial period. Simply register to create a VitalSource Account
New
This Wolters Kluwer dedicated resource page is where you can find a range of curated information and resources from their product portfolio that they have opened access to for the medical community as the coronavirus (COVID-19) situation evolves.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...