BoB (Box of Broadcasts) from Learning On Screen is an innovative shared online off-air Television and radio recording service.
Also see this link
https://learningonscreen.ac.uk/bob-curated-playlists/
for "A rich resource of collected clips and individual Television or radio broadcasts created by academics around specific subject areas or modules."
For off campus access, Sign In, select home institution University of Dundee, then sign in using you University of Dundee username and password.
Online video training resource that covers many software packages and subject disciplines such as Business, 3D Animation, 3D Drawing, 3D Printing, CAD, Design Techniques, Education, Photography, Video, and Web Design
Login with your University of Dundee username and password. New users must first register to get access by clicking on the 'Join now' option,
Academic journals resource containing abstracts and citations.
For off campus access select "login" then "Other Institution Login". Choose UK Access Management Federation from the box then University of Dundee. Enter your University of Dundee username and password.
A collection of over 2 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities and sciences, gathered from hundreds of collections and galleries worldwide. The images may be used, with acknowledgement, in teaching and research.
The British Association for the Advancement of Science (BAAS) and connected collections from UK universities covers astronomy, biology, technology, industrial design, chemistry, engineering, mathematics, agriculture, meteorology, physics, history of science and STEM, and government grants for scientific research. It contains administrative records, correspondence, illustrations, manuscripts, photographs, prototypes, clippings, personal papers, gray literature—all presented as fully searchable digital images that can be analyzed, downloaded, manipulated, and compared with content from other societies and universities in the Wiley Digital Archives program.
For off-campus access use your University of Dundee username and password
Elgar Advanced Introductions Law Collection are stimulating and thoughtful introductions to major fields in law, expertly written by some of the world’s leading scholars. The aims of the series are two-fold: to pinpoint essential principles of a particular field, and to offer insights that stimulate critical thinking. By distilling the vast and often technical corpus of information on the subject into a concise and meaningful form, the books serve as accessible introductions for undergraduate and graduate students coming to the subject for the first time. Importantly, they also develop well-informed, nuanced critiques of the field that will challenge and extend the understanding of advanced students, scholars and policy-makers.
For off-campus access use your University of Dundee username and password
Jus Mundi is the search engine for international law and arbitration. Jus Mundi allows Legal professionals to use AI-powered technology to deliver thorough legal research and monitor the latest legal information from all over the world.
For off-campus access use your University of Dundee username and password
Klimt02 is an online platform that has built a network to provide you with the opportunity to discover the world of contemporary jewellery. On Klimt02 you can find all related information to this field, from exhibitions to a selection of artists and topical discussions in our forum. You can access an accurate database of schools, museums, institutions, galleries and jewellers and be kept up to date with the latest news. In addition to this, we also have a section for awards, fairs and workshops so that you don’t miss out on exciting relevant opportunities.
Access is provided to over 1200 Oxford Handbooks, covering a wide range of subjects. Each Oxford Handbook offers an authoritative and state-of-the-art survey of current thinking and research. Specially commissioned essays from leading international figures in the discipline give critical examination of the progress and direction of debates in the field.
For off-campus access use your University of Dundee username and password
