LibGuides: Medical Education Subject Guide: Ebooks

Tips for accessing Ebooks

Please see our guide to ebooks.

It is important to remember when accessing ebooks off-campus that you need to enter your University username and password. This proves to the suppliers of these resources that you are entitled to use them. Select the more option from the Ebook collection descriptions in this guide.

Useful Ebooks

Understanding Medical Education by Tim Swanwick (Editor); Kirsty Forrest (Editor); Bridget C. O'Brien (Editor)
ISBN: 9781119373858
Publication Date: 2018-10-02
Researching Medical Education by Jennifer Cleland; Steven J. Durning
ISBN: 9781118839201
Publication Date: 2015
Remediation in Medical Education by Adina Kalet (Editor); Calvin L. Chou (Editor)
ISBN: 9781461490258
Publication Date: 2013
Quality Assurance in Medical Education by Geraldine Maccarrick
ISBN: 9780857297136
Publication Date: 2013

Ebook collections

ScienceDirect E-books This link opens in a new window
Over 8000 recent Elsevier published e-books in the subject areas of science, medicine and social sciences
For off campus access select "sign in" then "Other Institution Login". Choose UK Access Management Federation from the box then University of Dundee. Enter your University of Dundee username and password.
EBSCO Ebook Academic collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 130,000 online books, from a wide range of academic publishers, and covering all subject areas.
For off campus access use your University of Dundee username and password
University Press Scholarship Online Ebooks collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 18,000 recent online books from Oxford and other leading university presses. Covers all subject areas.
For off-campus access use your University of Dundee username and password
SAGE Ebooks collection This link opens in a new window
Over 2000 recent online books in the subject areas of Business, Education, Health, Psychology and Sociology
For off-campus access use your University of Dundee username and password
Cambridge Books Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Cambridge Core is an academic platform from Cambridge University Press. NB To see which books we have, filter Access to "Only show content I have access to"
For off campus access select Institutional Login, choose UK Federation and University of Dundee
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
A large collection of journals, e-books and other resources from Springer. Subject coverage is mainly in the Sciences, Social Sciences and Engineering
For off campus access go to Login, then "log in via Shibboleth or Athens". Select University of Dundee from the drop-down box and login via Shibboleth. Use your University of Dundee username and password when prompted.