Need help using the Library?
Call in to one of our libraries
Email: llc@dundee.ac.uk
Library Website
You can apply for a free inter-library loan (ILL) when you need a book, journal or journal article not held in our collection. We will do our best to source it from another library on your behalf.
Welcome to your Energy, Petroleum and Mineral Law and Policy Subject Guide!
Here, we have gathered useful resources for you to use that will help you with your studies and assignments. They are divided in the following categories:
In the Home Page, you will find some of the newest books in the Library Collection related to Energy, Petroleum and Mineral Law and Policy. You can also perform searches to the Library Collection using "Library Search", directly from the Subject Guide Home page. There are also some quick links to services you might find useful, such as Reading Lists, an A to Z list of all our online resources, as well as information on how to request books that are not currently part of the collection. In addition, you can find information about Inter-Library Loans (ILL), in case you need a resource that is not part of our collection but might be obtained from another library.
If you feel that you need any extra help, don't hesitate to contact us using the info on the left.
Use the tabs on the top left of the page to navigate across the various resources.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowThe Elgar Encyclopedia of Environmental Law is a landmark reference work organised into 12 volumes around top-level subjects such as water, energy and climate change. Each volume probes the key elements of law, the essential concepts, and the latest research. Each entry includes an extensive bibliography as a starting point for further reading.
Primary source material is a valuable resource for all kinds of subjects across the University. Material of interest for CEPMLP students include Dr John Berry’s collection relating to hydro-electricity.
You can find items of interest by searching our archives and collections online catalogue
To find out more about the Archive go to www.dundee.ac.uk/archives and email archives@dundee.ac.uk with your questions.
