The online destination of Louise Blouin Media, the world's leading cultural media group. ......offers breaking news, profiles of top and emerging artists, stories about collectors and collecting, gallery round-ups from around the world, the best of student art, market trends and analysis, and detailed coverage of art fairs."
They also provide information on the origins and development of artists' books, interviews with contemporary book artists, a bibliography for further reading, and web-links to other sources of information."
A location register of the papers of artists, designers and craftspeople held in publicly accessible collections in the United Kingdom and Ireland
theabcD database: - abcD is the Artists’ Book Collection at University of Dundee’s Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art & Design and is cared for by Museum Services as part of the University of Dundee Museum Collections.
"Craft Central, the new name for Clerkenwell Green Association, is a pioneering not-for-profit organisation established over 25 years that is dedicated to building a strong future for craft and design."
Recording the Crafts is based at the School of Creative Arts at the University of the West of England, Bristol and gathers materials which will act as a resource for those researching the nature of the crafts.
These materials are usually in the form of digital video and sound recordings of people who have been intimately associated with the development of the crafts in Britain. (Note: previously known as NEVAC - The National Electronic and Video Archive of the Crafts
We make design work for you by growing businesses, developing public services, and enhancing the built environment.
Find out about our upcoming conferences, workshops, and our series of guest talks by leading design experts."
Design in Action (DiA) is a £5m Art and Humanities Research Council-funded Knowledge Exchange Hub for the Creative Economy. The project has also received £400k from Creative Scotland to support SMEs both within and outwith the creative industries that utilise design innovation and strategy.
The project is led out of Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art & Design at the University of Dundee. The principal partners are:
•The Glasgow School of Art
•Gray’s College of Art at the Robert Gordon University
•Edinburgh College of Art at the University of Edinburgh
•University of St Andrews
Design inSite is the Designer's guide to manufacturing. Various manufacturing processes and materials are described as well as the products where they are used. The purpose of Design inSite is to inspire designers in their designwork to consider materials and processes which are new or unknown to them. By being aware of the new possibilities already in an early stage of the development process new and innovative products will emerge.
Preserves the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and photographers and is a unique record of American and international fashion, culture and society from the dawn of the modern era to the present day
Multilingual Inventory of Cultural Heritage in Europe. "Explore the European digital cultural heritage. Through the multilingual MICHAEL service you can find and explore digital collections from museums, archives, libraries and other cultural institutions from across Europe"
Renowned architect Kengo Kuma's first British building, V&A Dundee will be a new living room for the city – a place for all to enjoy and be inspired. Via the 'building' page you can view the building design by watching a 'virtual flythrough' tour of the proposed V&A building.