BHI is an important resource for History, and indexes many of the world's key academic journals in the subject. Other materials such as newspaper articles are included, and the index covers resources published since the early 1960s
For off-campus access login with your University of Dundee username and password
Use the Link-to icon to check if we have the full text journal article at Dundee
Try adding other useful databases into your search, by going to the top menu (database dropdown menu) and selecting, for example, Arts & Humanities Full text. This will help you find further full text articles
The Web of Science is index to all subject areas, including History. Coverage is worldwide, and covers journal articles and other resources published since 1900. There are also citation indexes to help you find the most academically important materials
For off campus access use your University of Dundee username and password
Use the Link-to menu to see if we have the full article at Dundee University LLC
Try sorting your results by 'Times Cited' to find articles which others have chosen to cite
JSTOR is an online collection of full text journals, generally with coverage from the first volume and up to recent years. The collections held include specialised early resources in Irish history, and pamphlet collections, such as the Foreign and Commonwealth Office Collection. A broad range of journals in academic history is also included.
For off-campus access, click "login through your library" and then search for University of Dundee. Sign in with username and password.
Note that Dundee does not have access to everything hosted on the JSTOR site. You can choose the option 'Content I can access' to quickly narrow your results to articles with a PDF attached
Some articles are available free under the Read Online Scheme - personal registration is required
HISTORY - Journal lookup search box - Find Journals by Title, Subject or ISSN
This search tool will find journal titles, but not individual journal articles.
HISTORY - Some of the most popular E-journals at the University of Dundee