Adam Matthew publishes unique primary source collections from archives around the world. The University of Dundee has access to the following named collections : Colonial America; Defining Gender; East India Company; Empire Online; Apartheid South Africa and Race Relations in America. This link allows you to search across all these collections, or within one collection.
For off campus access, select 'UK Access Management Federation' icon, and log in with your usual University of Dundee username and password.
Aerial Digimap is a new Collection offering aerial photography images and offers both a mapping and a data download facility. The largest proportion of the imagery dates from post-2011 with updates due every year.
For off-campus access use your University of Dundee username and password. Additionally, to access the Aerial Digimap Collection, you must first register.
This resource provides some 7000 pages of primary material, charting the emergence of an independent America. The set is made up of the diplomatic, official correspondence between America and Britain and gives an extraordinary insight into the shaping of a nation, from America being referred to as “our Colonies and Plantations in North America” by King George the Third to its recognition as the “United States” by Britain in 1782
BrowZine is an App and a website, which allows you to browse, discover, read, and keep up to date with the key journals in your subject field, over the majority of the University of Dundee's subscribed E-journals. Additional features allow you to save full text articles, be alerted to new issues of journals, and save citations to Bibliographic software and to social media.
The Elgar Encyclopedia of Environmental Law is a landmark reference work organised into 12 volumes around top-level subjects such as water, energy and climate change. Each volume probes the key elements of law, the essential concepts, and the latest research. Each entry includes an extensive bibliography as a starting point for further reading.
For off-campus access use your University of Dundee username and password
Shakespeare in Performance showcases rare and unique prompt books from the world-famous Folger Shakespeare Library. These prompt books tell the story of Shakespeare’s plays as they were performed in theatres throughout Great Britain, the United States and internationally, between the seventeenth and twentieth centuries.
On campus access only, please note the PDF download options are not available during trials