Skip to main content

A-Z of Eresources

Find the best library resources for your research

Loading...

New / Trial Resources

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
COVID-19 period. Annual Reviews has temporarily opened their complete collection of Journals, offering a comprehensive collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists and covers disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.
Trial
The Arcadian Library is a privately-owned library, exploring the shared cultural heritage of the Middle East and the West. In addition to rare printed books, the Arcadian Library also possesses manuscript and documentary material of very great importance and rarity.
Trial
This comprehensive resource offers instant, searchable access to over 170 books which combine visual inspiration with practical advice on idea generation, research techniques, portfolio development and more, across the main visual arts disciplines.
Trial
This platform offers access to a carefully curated collection of fully-searchable text and image content with an expanding range of eBooks, covering architecture, architectural history, theory, design, urbanism, landscape, and interiors. The platform also includes building pages, a world map, a time line and a glossary that contains over 900 key architectural terms.
Trial
Bloomsbury Collections delivers instant access to quality research and contains over 6,000 titles, featuring content from Bloomsbury’s latest research publications as well as a 100+ year legacy including Continuum, T&T Clark, Bristol Classical Press, Berg, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing.
Trial
Bloomsbury Cultural History is a fully cross-searchable digital resource that engages with culture throughout the ages from antiquity to modernity. This unique digital reference tool promises to be an essential resource on many courses from cultural studies and sociology to history and anthropology Includes Bloomsbury’s cutting-edge Cultural Histories series as well as an extensive e-book collection, image partnerships with the Wellcome Collection and supporting features like lesson plans and an interactive timeline.
Trial
This digital platform offers systematic and comprehensive coverage of education and childhood studies around the world. Users can easily study and compare countries through six key education levels: early childhood education, childhood, youth, primary education, secondary education, and higher education. Combined with existing eBooks, articles, and helpful research tools, students can study and build an understanding of education systems, policies, and the nature of childhood and youth experience in different countries throughout the world.
Trial
The Encyclopedia features thousands of critical biographical entries on individuals who have contributed to the history of thought and philosophy. The platform now contains more than 8,000 entries, including 1,650 Dutch, French and German thinkers. From 2020 a third stage will extend this to thinkers from Asia, Latin American and Africa. Alongside the giants of philosophy you will encounter people from other intellectual domains: civil rights activists, classicists, clergymen, economists, mathematicians, novelists, poets, politicians and scientists who had something to say on topics that count as philosophical.
Trial
Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases brings fashion business to life and creates a link between education and industry. Designed to help students develop the essential business skills required by the next generation of fashion industry professionals, this digital resource is global in focus and presents real-world cases on challenges facing the business of fashion, tackling important issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership. The resource is tailored to provide the tools to steer students toward success as they transition to a career in fashion.
Trial
Research and Learning Tools Includes Lesson Plans and Bibliographic Guides, these exclusive and specially-commissioned Research and Learning Tools are designed for teachers, students and researchers. Guiding users through the wonderful variety of content available through Bloomsbury Fashion Central.
Trial
Showcasing nearly 3,000 fashion videos from the YOOX-NET-A-PORTER Runway Archive Collections, the Bloomsbury Fashion Video Archive documents fashion’s most spectacular era, from 1979 to 2003. Collection highlights include Vivienne Westwood’s provocative shows, disruptive innovators Hussein Chalayan and Rei Kawakubo, les enfants terribles Alexander McQueen and John Galliano, and the rise of the supermodels. The videos are accompanied by exclusive scholarly articles that provide essential context to the collection. There are 1,723 videos on the resource that are available now. An additional 1,124 videos will be available from April 2020 to complete the Archive.
Trial
Bloomsbury Food Library is a digital resource, home to the widest-ranging existing collection of food studies content. It reflects the interdisciplinary nature of this growing subject, making it an essential resource for students, researchers, and scholars studying food, on courses as wide-ranging as history, sociology, anthropology, cultural studies, human geography, sustainability, agriculture, culinary arts, literary studies, political science, and development studies.
Trial
Bloomsbury Medieval Studies provides numerous ways with which to explore the fascinating topic of magic from a global perspective: from primary texts of witch trial proceedings and a scanned witch-hunting handbook, to articles and book chapters that examine the political and social context of magic, sorcery and demon beliefs around the world.
Trial
This invaluable digital library for global popular music brings together leading scholarship and interactive tools to hit the right note for research and learning. It is an ideal resource for students and academics across disciplines including music, ethnomusicology, the performing arts, media and communication, cultural studies, anthropology and sociology.
COVID-19 BoB have advised that UK based students who have now returned to EU countries will maintain access to BoB until the end of July 2020. BoB (Box of Broadcasts) from Learning On Screen is an innovative shared online off-air Television and radio recording service.
New
Covid-19 period. Additional content from Cambridge University Press. Cambridge University Press is making higher education textbooks in HTML format free to access online during the coronavirus outbreak. Over 700 textbooks on Cambridge Core are available.
Trial
The Churchill Archive includes more than 800,000 pages of original documents, produced between 1874 and 1965, ranging from Winston S. Churchill’s personal correspondence to his official exchanges with kings, presidents, politicians, and military leaders. This is more than a fantastic collection of primary source material; it is a unique online resource offering new insight into a fascinating period of our past.
Trial
The award-winning Drama Online introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in playwriting history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides.
Trial
COVID-19 period - we have trial access to the EBSCO ebook collection, Harvard Business Ebooks. Around 600 texts, covering all aspects of Business studies, including leadership, strategy, innovation, and management.
Trial
EBSCO is making more and more resources freely available and expanding access to EBSCO and partner content with a growing collection of content offers, webinars and other resources designed to help library staff provide their students, faculty, researchers and patrons with expanded access to online resources that are now in critical demand.
Trial
Available on the award-winning Bloomsbury Fashion Central platform, the innovative Fairchild Books Library opens up exciting new opportunities for teaching and learning in fashion and related fields. It offers cross-searchable access to the latest editions of over 130 of the world’s leading fashion textbooks
Trial
Available on the award-winning Bloomsbury Fashion Central platform, the Fashion Photography Archive offers exclusive and powerful access to a vast and fast-expanding library of rare and iconic images. Taken in the era between the late 1970s and 2000, over 90% of images are available online for the first time, and all are copyright-cleared for educational use.
Trial
Human Kinetics Library is dedicated to the research, teaching, and understanding of kinesiology, sport, and exercise science.This platform features more than 150 ebooks, alongside ancillary materials, giving students and researchers a well-rounded overview and understanding of physical activity, health, and exercise science.
COVID-19 period. JSTOR is granting expanded access to their full set of Journal Archives and Primary Source Collections, plus additional JSTOR e-books.
Trial
COVID-19 period - we have trial access to Law Trove, a collection of some 200 law textbooks from Oxford University Press. Available titles have a green 'unlocked' padlock.
Trial
COVID-19 outbreak, The Literary Encyclopedia is extending free access until the end of June to all HE and FE institutions across the UK, US, and Europe The Literary Encyclopedia is a constantly evolving and updating repository of authoritative reference work about literary and cultural history
Trial
Manchesterhive currently offers twelve distinct digital collections. Each collection presents an easy-to-use online archive, aiming to provide access to the most recent content in each of their respective fields.
New
Covid-19 period. Additional content from Ohio State University Press.“For the duration of this crisis, all Ohio State University Press monographs, and the linguistics textbook language files, will be open and free to use through the Ohio State University Libraries’ Institutional Repository, The Knowledge Bank.”
New
COVID-19 period. Resources for front-line clinicians and medical researchers have been made openly available in response to the global pandemic.
New
ProQuest have announced the launch of a Coronavirus Research Database in response to the rapidly growing need for authoritative content related to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19). The new cross-disciplinary resource enables researchers to search and discover full-text articles, dissertations and other content from key publishers in one place
Trial
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
Trial
Screen Studies is a dynamic digital platform taking users from script to screen and beyond – offering a broad range of content from Bloomsbury, Faber & Faber and the British Film Institute to support moving-image studies. It is an essential resource for academics and students engaged in research and learning in film history, theory, and practice.
New
The SIAM Epidemiology Collection has been made freely available in response to the outbreak of the SARS-CoV-2 virus and the associated disease COVID-19.
We hope this content on epidemiology, disease modeling, pandemics and vaccines will help in the rapid fight against this global problem.
Trial
This microsite provides links and references to all relevant COVID-19 research articles, book chapters and information that can be freely accessed on Taylor & Francis Online and Taylor & Francis ebooks in support of the global efforts in diagnosis, treatment, prevention and further research into COVID-19.
Trial
Theology & Religion Online is the digital home to a growing range of resources designed for students and scholars of Theology, Biblical Studies, Religious Studies and related fields, from which libraries can create a rich, bespoke product package to best serve their users.
New
Beginning on Friday, March 20, access restrictions will be removed for all 1,150+ titles in the UMP EBC until the end of April 2020. The UMP EBC contains the Press’s scholarly output published since 2012 as well as new books and older titles as they are digitized.
New
In response to the COVID-19 crisis, Project MUSE is supporting its participating publishers in making scholarly content temporarily available for free on the MUSE platform. Among the publishers are University of Pennsylvania Press (all books and journals), Johns Hopkins University Press (all books and journals), Ohio State University Press (all books and journals), University of Nebraska Press (all books and journals), University of North Carolina Press (all books), Temple University Press (all books), and Vanderbilt University Press (selected books). Content that is freely available on the Project MUSE platform during the COVID-19 crisis will display a distinctive “Free” icon
Trial
Choose up to 7 e-books from the VitalSource Ebook collection for full download during our trial period. Simply register to create a VitalSource Account
New
This Wolters Kluwer dedicated resource page is where you can find a range of curated information and resources from their product portfolio that they have opened access to for the medical community as the coronavirus (COVID-19) situation evolves.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...