This guide will help you find a range of useful and interesting services to help support your studies in History. The Home tab contains some key information, and the other tabs will guide you to specialised resources such as indexes, primary source materials, and websites
LLC Search service
Library Search is a good starting point to help you find books, journal articles and other useful resources held at the University of Dundee
If you are looking for a particular title, put it in inverted commas, eg "Jute no more : transforming Dundee"
for general searches to find a range of materials about your topic, put a few keywords into the search box, and take a look at the results
Results can be narrowed down by adding further keywords
Results can also be focused by selecting particular resources or time periods from the left hand menu
America and Great Britain: Diplomatic Relations 1775–1815 provides 7000 pages of primary documents, written by contemporary diplomats, charting the emergence of an independent America. This 9-volume set is made up of the diplomatic and official correspondence between America and Britain. Available in Online Format
Adam Matthew publishes unique primary source collections from archives around the world. The University of Dundee has access to the following named collections : Colonial America; Defining Gender; East India Company; Empire Online; Apartheid South Africa and Race Relations in America. This link allows you to search across all these collections, or within one collection.
For off campus access, select 'UK Access Management Federation' icon, and log in with your usual University of Dundee username and password.